Eswatini Emblem

Sessional Committees

Sessional Committees

Sessional Committees are thematic committees of Parliament. They also include Committees on Regional and International Parliamentary Bodies. Not all Sessional Committees have been active during the period under review. The department will continue to encourage more activity in sessional committees. Meetings and Workshops will be facilitated to empower the committees to fully execute their role and mandate. This part also covers activities of some of the Sessional Committees.


Parliamentary Committees

  • Assembly/Senate - Sessional Committees
  • Assembly - Public Accounts Committee (PAC)
  • Assembly/Senate - Government Assurances Committee  (GAC)
  • Assembly/Senate - Standing Orders Committee 
  • Assembly/Senate - House Committees
  • Assembly - Finance Sessional Committee
  • Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)
  • Eswatini-Taiwan Relations Committee 
  • Gender and Development Committee
  • ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly
  • Senate – NEPAD
  • HIV/AIDS Sessional Committee    
  • Children’s Committee
  • Assembly - TB Caucus/COVID-19
  • Gender Committee
  • Senate - Committee on Privileges
  • Senate – ICT


Joint committees

  • Pan African Parliament   (PAP)
  • Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA)
  • SADC Parliamentary Forum (SADC-PF)
  • Joint House Committee
  • UN Agencies Committee
  • Women Parliamentary Caucus
  • Africa Regional Parliamentary Forum on Population and Development